NASLThe North American Soccer League’s (NASL) Golden Era put soccer on the map in the United States in the 1970s and ‘80s. The Modern Era, since 2011, has continued that rich history. Entering its sixth season, the league this year will grow to 12 clubs, which will be the most since its return. The New York Cosmos, Tampa Bay Rowdies, and Fort Lauderdale Strikers names have carried on from the league’s early years and they are joined by the Carolina RailHawks, FC Edmonton, Indy Eleven, Miami FC, Minnesota United FC, Ottawa Fury FC, Puerto Rico FC, Rayo OKC and Jacksonville Armada FC in 2016.